Earl Sweatshirt Albums in Order

The List of Earl Sweatshirt Albums in Order of Release Date

Earl Sweatshirt Albums in Order: The discography of American rapper and songwriter Earl Sweatshirt consists of four studio albums, two mixtapes, two extended plays, and 20 singles.

When Earl Sweatshirt started out with the Odd Future collective in the late 2000s, it wasn’t clear whether he’d mature at all, let alone into the artist he became. But like the Wu-Tang Clan or Lil Wayne, Earl’s raps could make even violence and vulgarity sound surreal—not just instruments of parental disturbance, but wet clay in the hands of a lyricist bending metaphor into strange, unfamiliar shapes.

So while the essayist James Baldwin’s use of the phrase “imprecise words” referred to the ways in which language can, when generalized, help perpetuate inequity in structures of power, Earl’s sampling of it at the beginning of 2018’s Some Rap Songs sounded more like an endorsement: Yes, abstraction can harm, but it can also be liberating, a light shone down an unexplored hallway. And after all, he was only in his early twenties—how could he possibly pretend to know exactly how he felt?

Born Thebe Kgositsile in Chicago in 1994, he was raised primarily in Los Angeles, eventually hooking up with Odd Future founder Tyler, the Creator, via MySpace—an orientation toward the social possibilities of the internet that helped make the collective one of the first success stories of its kind. As Earl’s music deepened, it took on qualities both of classic underground rap and free jazz, filled with unstable rhythms, stream-of-consciousness flows, drumless beats, and a sense of fragmentation that made them feel dense but startlingly alive.

By the time he was in his mid-twenties, he was already a kind of elder statesman, the progenitor for a new wave of artists dismantling the dusty, downcast sound of ’90s boom-bap and building something entirely new. “All praises due, the juice unobtainable/Like Tang in the booth, dark face on the news/Clouds gray, on the move/On the way like the truth,” he rapped on 2018’s “Ontheway!”—a mission statement if he ever had one. So, if you are a die heart fan of Earl Sweatshirt Albums then check out here we have list of Earl Sweatshirt albums in order of release so far.


All Earl Sweatshirt Albums Available on:  Apple Music


All Earl Sweatshirt Studio Albums in Order of Release Date

1. Doris (2013)

“Doris,” Earl Sweatshirt’s debut studio album released in 2013, presents a introspective and raw exploration of the artist’s psyche. The album carries a unique blend of production styles, touching on Earl’s personal struggles, growth, and reflections. Collaborations with artists like Frank Ocean, Vince Staples, and Tyler, the Creator add depth to the project. Tracks like “Chum” and “Sunday” reveal a vulnerability that resonates, while “Hive” and “Guild” deliver poignant verses over intricate beats. Earl’s lyricism delves into themes of identity, relationships, and self-discovery. “Doris” is a window into the mind of a young artist finding his voice, capturing the complexities of Earl Sweatshirt’s artistic evolution and setting the tone for his subsequent explorations in the rap landscape.


2. I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside (2015)

“I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside,” also known as “An Album by Earl Sweatshirt,” released in 2015, is a pivotal work in Earl Sweatshirt’s catalog. The album delves into Earl’s psyche with raw vulnerability, touching on themes of isolation, self-doubt, and personal growth. Tracks like “Grief” and “Faucet” confront emotional struggles, while “Mantra” and “Off Top” delve into introspection. Earl’s introspective lyricism is matched by moody and minimalistic production that accentuates the somber tone of the album. Collaborations with artists like Vince Staples and Wiki add depth to the project. “I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside” showcases Earl’s willingness to lay bare his innermost thoughts, making it a notable and impactful release in the landscape of modern hip-hop.


3. Some Rap Songs (2018)

“Some Rap Songs,” Earl Sweatshirt’s third studio album released in 2018, marks a departure from traditional hip-hop norms, embracing a unique and experimental sonic landscape. The album is a concise and emotionally charged collection that delves into themes of family, mental health, and self-discovery. Earl’s introspective lyrics are interwoven with fragmented, lo-fi production, creating a sense of vulnerability and authenticity. Tracks like “Shattered Dreams” and “Red Water” offer glimpses into his personal struggles, while collaborations with artists like Navy Blue bring additional layers to the project. “Some Rap Songs” stands as a testament to Earl’s growth as an artist, pushing boundaries and crafting an album that defies conventions, resonating with those who appreciate its raw and unfiltered honesty.


4. Sick! (2022)

“Sick!” is Earl Sweatshirt’s fourth studio album, released in 2022. The album presents a compact yet powerful collection of tracks that dive deep into introspection and artistic experimentation. Earl’s distinct lyricism is complemented by the eclectic and innovative production, with contributions from producers like The Alchemist and Black Noi$e. The album covers themes ranging from personal growth to societal observations, with standout tracks like “Sick!” and “Vision” showcasing Earl’s thought-provoking verses. “Sick!” continues to push the boundaries of conventional rap, exhibiting Earl’s evolution as an artist unafraid to explore new sonic territories. The album’s concise duration underscores its impactful message, solidifying Earl Sweatshirt’s reputation for crafting boundary-pushing music that resonates with both his core fanbase and those seeking innovative sounds.


Earl Sweatshirt Wallpaper

How many albums does Earl Sweatshirt have?

The discography of American rapper and songwriter Earl Sweatshirt consists of FOUR studio albums, TWO mixtapes, TWO extended plays, SEVEN Music videos and TWENTY singles (including SEVEN as a featured artist).


List of Earl Sweatshirt Albums in Order of Release Date

The List of List of Earl Sweatshirt Albums in Order of Release Here!

Studio albums:

1. Doris — August 20, 2013

2. I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside — March 23, 2015

3. Some Rap Songs — November 30, 2018

4. Sick! — January 14, 2022 


Mixtapes albums:

1. Kitchen Cutlery (as Sly Tendencies) — 2008

2. Earl Rel — March 31, 2010


Extended plays albums:

1. Solace — April 28, 2015

2. Feet of Clay — November 1, 2019



Earl Sweatshirt‘s studio albums form a captivating journey through his evolving artistry. From the introspective musings of “Doris” to the raw vulnerability of “I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside,” he delves into personal struggles. “Some Rap Songs” showcases his experimental side, crafting a unique sonic landscape. “Sick!” and “Voir Dire” continue to demonstrate his growth, solidifying Earl’s reputation as a multi-dimensional artist with a penchant for pushing boundaries and exploring the depths of his emotions.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *