Mythica movies Images

How to Watch Mythica Movies in Order [Chronologically and By Release Date]

Mythica Movies in Order: Watch out Lord of the Rings, you’re about to be outdone. If you like Heroic…and uplifting fantasy, magic, and sci-fi then you will LOVE MYTHICA (film series)…… this non-stop high fantasy adventure movie that nails the genre completely! 

Mythica is a series of primarily direct-to-video fantasy project ever undertaken, produced by Arrowstorm Entertainment, The series is comprised of five feature films, that follow the adventures of Marek, a wizard born with the dark power of necromancy, as she learns to harness the magic that threatens to corrupt her. She recruits a team of adventurers to battle Szorlok, the legendary Necromancer, and thwart his goal of uniting the four shards of the Darkspore to unleash an undead plague on the land. Mythica is a sweeping adventure entertaining, with all the fantasy: like monsters, magic, romance, betrayal and hard-hitting action, that every fan could want.

If you are here, you either have seen the Mythica movies and are looking to rewatch them or maybe you are new to the franchise. Whichever it is, you need to know the order to watch these films in, So this list and guide will help you out to Watch Mythica Movies in Order.


How to Watch Mythica Movies in Chronological Order

1. Mythica: A Quest for Heroes (2014)

In the first of a five-part film Mythica series, Mythica: A Quest for Heroes a young aspiring magician, and slave girl, Marek dreams of becoming a wizard. When she meets a beautiful priestess, Teela, in need of help, Marek escapes her master and puts together a team of adventurers – including Thane the warrior and Dagen the half-elf thief – and embarks on an epic quest to free Teela’s sister from orcs and ogres. After raiding the orc camp, the group learns that Teela’s sister has been taken into the mountains by a giant ogre. Escaping hellhounds and dragons on their dangerous journey, the team finds themselves hopelessly outmatched by the man-eating ogre and must unite all their talents to free the prisoners and escape with their own lives.


2. Mythica: The Darkspore (2015)

In the second installment in the Mythica series, Mythica: The Darkspore following immediately from the end of A Quest for Heroes, Marek and her friends face a sinister new enemy – Kishkumen, a foreign mystic bent on reclaiming the Darkspore for his master Szorlok. Armed with twin maps, Marek and her team race Kishkumen and his horde through creature-infested lands, to a long-abandoned underground city – all the while pursued by bounty hunters intent on returning Marek to slavery. Joined by the mysterious dark-elf warrior – Qole – the team journeys deep underground to discover that the ruined city is now home to an undead dragon. Trapped between Kishkumen and the dragon, Marek and her team must employ all their skill and magic to battle the beast, and combat Kishkumen for their hard-won treasure and their lives.


3. Mythica: The Necromancer (2015)

In the third installment in the Mythica series, Mythica: The Necromancer following immediately from the end of The Darkspore, Marek begins to master more advanced magic, by training with Gojun Pye. When her most loyal friend is taken hostage by Peregus Malister, the cruel master of the Thieves Guild, Marek must embark on a corrupt mission to serve the Thieves Guild with her team of would-be heroes. But when the mission leads them into the clutches of Szorlok – their greatest enemy – Marek must sacrifice her ambitions and perhaps her own soul before her friends are killed, to stop Szorlok from obtaining the Darkspore.


4. Mythica: The Iron Crown (2016)

In the fourth installment in the Mythica series, Mythica: The Iron Crown following immediately from the end of The Necromancer, A daring young wizard (Marek) obtains the final piece of the all-powerful Darkspore and does whatever she can to keep it out of an evil necromancer’s grasp. When a team of unlikely heroes hijacks a steam-powered battle wagon, a daring young wizard (Marek) steals the final piece of the all-powerful Darkspore and embarks on a desperate quest to deliver the cursed artifact to the gods for safekeeping; but when they are caught in a death race between a ruthless team of elite mercenaries and a trinity of demons, Marek must learn to believe in herself before her friends are killed and the Darkspore is lost, to stop the evil necromancer (Szorlok) from uniting the Darkspore and flooding the living world with his legions of undead.


5. Mythica: The Godslayer (2016)

In the fifth installment of the Mythica series, Mythica: The Godslayer following immediately from the end of The Iron Crown, as the Lich King’s zombie legions ravage the world, a cursed young sorceress (Marek) embarks on a quest to obtain a weapon from the gods, with her friend Dagen, a self-serving half-elf rogue. But when she joins her sworn enemy in a desperate attempt to save the world, she must recover the good in herself before her friends are all dead, and defeat the Lich King before the gods are destroyed and the world forever enslaved.


Mythica movie Images

How many Mythica movies are there?

There is a total of FIVE (5) movies in this Mythica film series. The first movie was released in 2014 i.e Mythica: A Quest for Heroes, then after Mythica: The Darkspore (2015), Mythica: The Necromancer (2015), Mythica: The Iron Crown (2016), and lats Mythica: The Godslayer (2016).


All Mythica Movies in Order of Release Date

Here is the list of Mythica films in order, they were released.

1. Mythica: A Quest for Heroes — Dec. 2014

2. Mythica: The Darkspore — June 2015

3. Mythica: The Necromancer — Dec. 2015

4. Mythica: The Iron Crown — May 2016

5. Mythica: The Godslayer — Nov. 2016



Watching Mythica movies in chronological order, gives you non-stop high fantasy adventure KICK that nails the genre completely! Luckily, chronologically and by release date are the same. The order in which you do these things is up to you now. But when we watch it, we prefer to do so in order.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *