The List of Pierce the Veil Albums in Order of Release Date

Pierce the Veil Albums in Order: Pierce the Veil is an American rock band, released five studio albums, ten singles, and ten music videos. They have sold over 560,000 albums, including 500,000 in the United States and 60,000 in the United Kingdom.

San Diego post-emo rockers Pierce the Veil have been enchanting fans with their relatable lyrics and grand arrangements since 2007. ∙ Brothers Vic and Mike Fuentes, who started playing together in high school as Before Today, changed the name of their act to Pierce the Veil, a term that Vic learned in a college sociology class. ∙ Their father, jazz musician and painter Victor Gamboa Fuentes, taught his sons to play guitar when they were in grade school.

Pierce the Veil’s 2012 single “King for a Day” featured guest vocals by Sleeping with Sirens’ Kellin Quinn. ∙ The lead single from 2015’s Misadventures album, “The Divine Zero,” takes its title from the name of the hero in Wes Anderson’s 2014 film The Grand Budapest Hotel. ∙ Former MTV VJ Matt Pinfield starred as the white-haired owner of a spooky hotel in the video for the band’s 2016 “Circle” single. ∙ Misadventures, the band’s fourth album, peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 in 2016. So, if you are a die heart fan of Pierce the Veil Albums then check out here we have list of Pierce the Veil albums in order of release so far.


All Pierce the Veil Albums Available on: Apple Music


All Pierce the Veil Studio Albums in Order of Release Date

1. A Flair for the Dramatic (2007)

“A Flair for the Dramatic, Pierce the Veil’s inaugural studio release in 2007, heralded their arrival with a burst of raw energy and emotional depth. Produced by Equal Vision Records, the album showcases the band’s distinctive blend of post-hardcore and emo influences. Standout tracks like ‘Yeah Boy and Doll Face’ and ‘Currents Convulsive’ epitomize their penchant for poignant lyricism and dynamic instrumentals. The album’s emotional spectrum ranges from the yearning vulnerability of ‘Falling Asleep on a Stranger’ to the anthemic intensity of ‘Wonderless’. Additionally, the inclusion of a Michael Jackson cover, ‘Beat It’, in the iTunes edition, demonstrates their versatility and creativity. ‘A Flair for the Dramatic’ serves as a powerful foundation for Pierce the Veil’s enduring impact on the alternative rock landscape.”


2. Selfish Machines (2010)

“Released in 2010, ‘Selfish Machines’ marked a pivotal moment for Pierce the Veil. Produced under Equal Vision Records, the album presents a seamless fusion of post-hardcore and emo elements, showcasing the band’s growth and musical prowess. From the hauntingly beautiful ‘The Boy Who Could Fly’ to the explosive collaboration with Jeremy McKinnon in ‘Caraphernelia’, the album’s dynamic range captivates listeners. Tracks like ‘Bulletproof Love’ and ‘Stay Away from My Friends’ resonate with emotional intensity, while ‘Fast Times at Clairemont High’ delivers an adrenaline-charged experience. Bonus tracks like ‘She Makes Dirty Words Sound Pretty’ (iTunes edition) and ‘Kissing in Cars’ (Japanese edition) offer additional layers of depth. ‘Selfish Machines’ solidified Pierce the Veil’s standing as a force in the alternative rock scene, leaving an enduring imprint on the hearts of fans.”


3. Collide with the Sky (2012)

“Released in 2012, ‘Collide with the Sky’ propelled Pierce the Veil to new heights of acclaim. This third studio album, unleashed on July 17th, is a tour de force of post-hardcore artistry. Opening with the ethereal ‘May These Noises Startle You in Your Sleep Tonight,’ the album plunges into a sonic journey. Standout tracks like ‘King for a Day’ (featuring Kellin Quinn) and ‘Bulls in the Bronx’ showcase the band’s signature intensity and vulnerability. ‘Tangled in the Great Escape’ with Jason Aalon Butler adds a dynamic dimension to the record. From the anthemic ‘Hell Above’ to the heart-wrenching ‘Hold on Till May’ (featuring Lindsey Stamey), each song bears emotional weight and musical intricacy. ‘Collide with the Sky’ stands as a testament to Pierce the Veil’s mastery of their craft, cementing their status as post-hardcore visionaries.”


4. Misadventures (2016)

“Released in 2016, ‘Misadventures’ showcases Pierce the Veil at the zenith of their creative powers. This fourth studio album, unveiled by Fearless Records on May 13th, is a masterful fusion of post-hardcore and rock sensibilities. From the explosive opener ‘Dive In’ to the anthemic ‘Texas Is Forever,’ the album exudes a visceral intensity. Tracks like ‘The Divine Zero’ and ‘Floral & Fading’ are marked by their poignant lyricism and dynamic instrumentals. ‘Circles’ and ‘Gold Medal Ribbon’ further demonstrate the band’s prowess in crafting emotionally charged compositions. The deluxe edition, featuring acoustic renditions of ‘Floral & Fading’ and ‘Today I Saw the Whole World,’ adds an intimate dimension to the record. ‘Misadventures’ stands as a testament to Pierce the Veil’s evolution and enduring impact on the rock landscape.”


5. The Jaws of Life (2023)

“Released on February 10, 2023, ‘The Jaws of Life’ marks Pierce the Veil’s triumphant return, delivering an album of searing intensity and matured artistry. With a lineup of tracks that balance vulnerability and power, the album showcases a band at the peak of their creative prowess. From the haunting introspection of ‘Even When I’m Not with You’ to the anthemic call of ‘Flawless Execution,’ each song is a testament to their evolved sound. Standout tracks like ‘Damn the Man, Save the Empire’ and ‘Shared Trauma’ display a poignant lyricism, while the inclusion of Chloe Moriondo in ’12 Fractures’ adds a distinctive touch. The extended digital version, featuring a live rendition of ‘Pass the Nirvana,’ offers an additional layer of depth. ‘The Jaws of Life’ solidifies Pierce the Veil’s place as stalwarts in the rock scene, delivering a record that resonates with both emotional depth and musical prowess.”


Pierce the Veil Wallpaper

How many albums does Pierce the Veil have?

Pierce the Veil is an American rock band from San Diego, California, formed in 2006. They have released FIVE studio albums, ONE video album,  TEN singles, and TEN music videos.


List of Pierce the Veil Albums in Order of Release Date

The List of List of Pierce the Veil Albums in Order of Release Here!

Studio albums:

1. A Flair for the Dramatic — June 26, 2007

2. Selfish Machines — June 21, 2010

3. Collide with the Sky — July 17, 2012

4. Misadventures — May 13, 2016

5. The Jaws of Life — February 10, 2023


Video albums:

1. This Is a Wasteland — November 11, 2013



Pierce the Veil, the acclaimed American rock band hailing from San Diego, California, has left an indelible mark on the music scene since their formation in 2006. With five dynamic studio albums, including the recently released ‘The Jaws of Life’ (2023), they’ve showcased a distinctive blend of post-hardcore and emo influences. Each album encapsulates their evolution, from the raw energy of ‘A Flair for the Dramatic’ (2007) to the refined craftsmanship of ‘Misadventures’ (2016). Pierce the Veil’s discography stands as a testament to their enduring impact on the alternative rock landscape.”

Thanks for visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *