Blackpink Albums in Order

The List of Blackpink Albums in Order of Release Date

Blackpink Albums in Order: Having sold over 5 million albums, Blackpink is the most successful Korean girl group internationally, and Referred to as the “biggest girl group in the world”. The girl group have released two studio albums, three extended plays, four single albums, one compilation album, and four live albums in total.

BLACKPINK, as their name suggests, revel in contrasts—tough and feminine, supercharged riffs and sugary vocal melodies, hard-edged beats and floating-on-air whistles. It’s a mix that has helped the foursome become one of K-pop’s biggest girl groups, storming their way through bangers like the glitchy “DDU-DU DDU-DU” and the scorching “Kill This Love” as well as collaborating with fellow pop A-listers Dua Lipa and Lady Gaga. Brought together in 2016 by K-pop powerhouse YG Entertainment, Jennie, Lisa, Rosé, and Jisoo became superstars almost instantly, standing apart from their peers because of their melding of hip-hop rhythms, electro-pop sizzle, and girl-power spirit, as well as their high-concept fashion sense. The quartet’s audacious, giddy music fuels dance-heavy concerts and made their 2019 appearance at Coachella—when they became the first K-pop girl group to play the festival—a joyous frenzy.

While they celebrate contradictions in their music and style, BLACKPINK are united by a single mission: They want to lift up their audience as they take their artistry to unexpected places, helping listeners gain what Rosé called “confidence and energy” from their forward-thinking take on pop. So, if you are a die heart fan of Blackpink Albums then check out here we have list of Blackpink albums in order of release so far.


All Blackpink Albums Available on:  Apple Music


All Blackpink Albums in Order of Release Date

1. The Album (2020)

“The Album” marks Blackpink’s debut studio album, released on October 2, 2020, under YG Entertainment and Interscope Records. This captivating collection showcases the group’s diverse musicality and signature style across eight tracks. From the energetic beats of “How You Like That” to the sweet collaboration “Ice Cream” featuring Selena Gomez, each song carries its own unique flavor. “Pretty Savage” delivers powerful verses, while “Lovesick Girls” unveils a more emotional side. The album’s dynamic continues with the fierce “Crazy Over You” and introspective “You Never Know.” Blackpink effortlessly navigates genres, from hip-hop to pop, creating a seamless fusion of sounds. “The Album” solidifies their status as global pop icons, leaving a resonating impact on listeners worldwide.


2. Born Pink (2022)

“Born Pink,” Blackpink’s second studio album released on September 16, 2022, delves into an array of musical styles and emotions. The album’s tracklist includes a range of captivating songs, such as the edgy “Pink Venom,” the commanding “Shut Down,” and the empowering “Typa Girl.” “Yeah Yeah Yeah” offers a spirited anthem, while Rosé’s solo “Hard to Love” delves into vulnerability. “The Happiest Girl” presents a reflective mood, and “Tally” showcases a unique blend of vocals and rhythm. The album reaches a heartfelt conclusion with “Ready for Love.” Blackpink’s “Born Pink” exemplifies the group’s growth, versatility, and ability to connect with listeners through their dynamic and evocative music.


Blackpink Wallpaper

How many albums does Blackpink have?

South Korean girl group Blackpink have released TWO studio albums, THREE extended plays, ONE reissue, ONE compilation album, FOUR live albums, FOUR single albums, TWELVE singles, and THREE promotional singles in total.


List of Blackpink Albums in Order of Release Date

The List of List of Blackpink Albums in Order of Release Here!

Studio albums:

1. The Album — October 2, 2020

2. Born Pink — September 16, 2022


Compilation albums:

1. Blackpink in Your Area — December 5, 2018


Live albums:

1. Blackpink Arena Tour 2018 “Special Final In Kyocera Dome Osaka” — March 22, 2019

2. Blackpink 2018 Tour ‘In Your Area’ Seoul — August 30, 2019

3. Blackpink 2019–2020 World Tour in Your Area – Tokyo Dome  — May 14, 2020

4. Blackpink 2021 ‘The Show’ Live — June 1, 2021


Extended plays:

1. Square Up — June 15, 2018

2. Kill This Love  April 5, 2019

3. Blackpink — August 30, 2017


Single albums:

1. Square One — August 8, 2016

2. Square Two — November 1, 2016

3. How You Like That — July 17, 2020

4. Ddu-Du Ddu-Du — August 22, 2018



Blackpink, the South Korean girl group, has delivered their musical artistry through two studio albums: “The Album” (2020) and “Born Pink” (2022). These albums, accompanied by their extensive discography, showcase Blackpink’s evolution and impact within the music industry. From energetic singles to powerful collaborations, their releases continue to captivate audiences worldwide, solidifying their position as global music icons.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *