Akon Albums in Order 1

The List of Akon Albums in Order of Release Date

Akon Albums in Order: The discography of Akon, a Senegalese American singer, songwriter, rapper and music producer, consists of six studio albums, four mixtapes, one extended play, thirty eight singles, eight promotional singles and ninety-two music videos. He has sold over 35 million albums worldwide, including 7 million in the United States.

In the second half of the 2000s, it seemed like there were two magic words attached to the titles of just about every pop, dance, and hip-hop track on the charts and in the clubs: “featuring Akon.” Akon’s productivity is a testament to the drive he’s displayed ever since the Senegalese-American singer—born Aliaume Damala Badara Akon Thiam in St. Louis, Missouri in 1973—devoted himself to music, leaving behind the troubles that led to prison time as a young man.

In the years that followed his 2004 breakthrough single, “Locked Up,” Akon was everywhere at once. His silky tenor was the thread that linked hits as diverse as Gwen Stefani’s effervescent “The Sweet Escape” (which he also co-wrote and co-produced) and David Guetta’s inescapable “Sexy Bitch.”

In 2006, he got top billing on his match-ups with Eminem (“Smack That”) and Snoop Dogg (“I Wanna Love You”), two highlights of his second album, Konvicted. A starmaker in his own right, he helped launch Lady Gaga and T-Pain via his Konvict and KonLive labels and mixtape series. But despite all the starry partnerships and his larger-than-life presence, Akon’s greatest asset remains the vulnerability displayed in the gentle lilt of his vocals.

His excursion into Latin music on 2018’s El Negreeto also saw him tap into his limitless energy as a performer, one whose career has shifted beyond music into movies, philanthropy, and even developing his own cryptocurrency (called Akoin, of course).So, if you are a die heart fan of Akon Albums then check out here we have list of Akon albums in order of release so far.


All Akon Albums Available on: Apple Music


All Akon Studio Albums in Order of Release Date

1. Trouble (2004)

“Trouble,” Akon’s debut album released on June 29, 2004, introduced the world to his unique blend of R&B and hip-hop. Featuring hits like “Locked Up” and “Lonely,” the album established Akon as a notable force in the music industry. The tracks cover a range of themes, from personal struggles (“Ghetto”) to reflections on fame (“Show Out”). The international editions of the album include various bonus tracks and remixes, showcasing Akon’s versatility as an artist. With collaborations and remixes with notable artists like Styles P and Booba, “Trouble” exemplifies Akon’s ability to bridge musical boundaries and lay the foundation for his successful career. The deluxe edition further expands the album’s offerings, solidifying its status as a significant debut in Akon’s prolific discography.


2. Konvicted (2006)

“Konvicted,” Akon’s second studio album, released on November 14, 2006, solidified his status as a global music sensation. The album features an array of collaborations, including chart-toppers like “Smack That” with Eminem and “I Wanna Love You” featuring Snoop Dogg. Akon’s signature blend of R&B and hip-hop is evident in tracks like “Shake Down” and “The Rain.” “Mama Africa” pays homage to his Senegalese roots, showcasing his cultural influences. The Platinum Edition boasts standout tracks like “Sorry, Blame It on Me” and “Rush.” The album’s international releases offer additional bonuses, reflecting Akon’s versatility and international appeal. With its diverse soundscape and chart-topping hits, “Konvicted” remains a pivotal work in Akon’s illustrious career. The Deluxe Edition DVD offers fans an intimate look at his journey and iconic music videos, making it a comprehensive package for his dedicated fan base.


3. Freedom (2008)

“Freedom,” Akon’s third studio album, released on December 2, 2008, showcases the artist’s versatility and international appeal. The album kicks off with the infectious “Right Now (Na Na Na),” setting the tone for a collection of dynamic tracks. Collaborations with artists like Colby O’Donis, Snoop Dogg, and Lil Wayne bring a diverse range of sounds and styles. Standout tracks include the emotionally charged “Beautiful” and the high-energy “I’m So Paid.” Akon’s signature blend of R&B and hip-hop shines throughout, with tracks like “Troublemaker” and “Against the Grain” displaying his lyrical prowess. The album’s title track, “Freedom,” serves as a powerful anthem, reflecting Akon’s message of self-empowerment. With various bonus tracks and international editions, “Freedom” is a testament to Akon’s global impact and musical ingenuity. The accompanying DVD offers fans an immersive visual experience, further enhancing the album’s appeal.


4. El Negreeto (2019)

“El Negreeto,” Akon’s fourth studio album, released on October 4, 2019, showcases the artist’s foray into Latin music, merging his distinctive style with vibrant Latin beats. Featuring collaborations with renowned artists like Pitbull, Becky G, Anitta, and Farruko, the album offers a diverse range of tracks. From the infectious rhythms of “Te Quiero Amar” to the sultry tones of “Cómo No,” Akon seamlessly blends his sound with Latin influences. Each song exudes a dynamic energy, exemplified in tracks like “Boom, Boom” and “Báilame Lento.” “El Negreeto” is a testament to Akon’s ability to transcend genres and captivate audiences worldwide. With its fusion of Afrobeat and Latin elements, the album is a celebration of cultural diversity and musical innovation.


5. Akonda (2019)



Akon Wallpaper

How many albums does Akon have?

The discography of Akon, a Senegalese American singer, songwriter, rapper and music producer, consists of FIVE studio albums, FOUR mixtapes, ONE extended play, THIRTY-EIGHT singles, EIGHT promotional singles and NINETY-TWO music videos.


List of Akon Albums in Order of Release Date

The List of List of Akon Albums in Order of Release Here!

Studio albums:

1. Trouble — June 29, 2004

2. Konvicted — November 14, 2006

3. Freedom — December 2, 2008

4. El Negreeto — October 4, 2019

5. Akonda — October 25, 2019

6. TT Freak — July 31, 2020


Extended plays:

1. Ain’t No Peace — July 31, 2020

2. TT Freak — May 23, 2023

3. Afro FreakAugust 25, 2023



1. Illegal Alien, Vol. 1 2005 (US)

2. The Freedom(with DJ Noodles)November 6, 2008 (US)

3. The Koncrete Mixtape April 14, 2012 (US)

4. Konkrete Jungle — June 29, 2012 (US)



Akon, born Aliaune Thiam, is a prominent Senegalese-American artist and entrepreneur. His discography includes five studio albums: “Trouble” (2004), “Konvicted” (2006), “Freedom” (2008), “El Negreeto” (2019), and “Akonda” (2019). These albums showcase Akon’s diverse musical talents, blending elements of R&B, hip-hop, and world music. From his breakthrough hit “Locked Up” to later chart-toppers like “Smack That,” Akon’s albums reflect his evolution as an artist and his influence on the global music scene.

Thanks for visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *