Has Fallen Movies Image

How to Watch Has Fallen Movies in Order of EVENT

Has Fallen Movies in Order: The “Has Fallen” movie series has ignited screens with gripping American action thrillers, fronted by the charismatic Gerard Butler in the role of the formidable United States Secret Service agent, Mike Banning. The series kicks off with “Olympus Has Fallen” (2013), followed by the intense sequels “London Has Fallen” (2016) and “Angel Has Fallen” (2019). Accompanying Butler are Aaron Eckhart, portraying U.S. President Benjamin Asher, and Morgan Freeman as the Speaker of the House turned President, Allan Trumbull. With a combined global box office earnings of $523 million, these films have etched their mark, even amidst mixed critical responses.

The tale doesn’t end there; a thrilling expansion awaits. Gerard Butler has committed to three more feature films, ensuring that the saga of Mike Banning continues to captivate audiences. Beyond the big screen, the franchise’s allure extends to potential foreign adaptations, local-language renditions, and TV spin-offs – a testament to its enduring popularity. If you’re eager to delve into the heart-pounding world of the “Has Fallen” series, here’s the definitive guide on how to watch these adrenaline-fueled movies in chronological EVENT order. So, gear up as we present to you the gripping sequence of Has Fallen movies in their full, event-driven order.


How to Watch Has Fallen in Order of EVENT

1. Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

To immerse yourself in the heart-pounding “Has Fallen” series, begin your journey with “Olympus Has Fallen” (2013).

This American political action thriller, directed by Antoine Fuqua and co-produced by Gerard Butler, introduces us to the fierce Secret Service agent, Mike Banning. When a North Korean-led guerrilla assault engulfs the White House, Banning races against time to rescue U.S. President Benjamin Asher, played by Aaron Eckhart. Amidst the chaos, Butler’s captivating performance and Fuqua’s direction shine through, though some critics noted the intense violence and screenplay.

The film’s gripping portrayal of a daring rescue mission garnered it $170 million in box office earnings. Embark on this riveting saga from its inception and follow the pulse-pounding adventures of Mike Banning through this explosive series.


2. London Has Fallen (2016)

Following the success of “Olympus Has Fallen,” the gripping saga continues with “London Has Fallen.” London Has Fallen” (2016) marks the pulse-pounding second chapter in the “Has Fallen” series. Directed by Babak Najafi and penned by a team of skilled writers, including Creighton Rothenberger and Katrin Benedikt, this American political action thriller ensnares Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, and Morgan Freeman in a web of danger.

The film revolves around an audacious plot to assassinate G7 world leaders during the British Prime Minister’s funeral in London. Secret Service agent Mike Banning, portrayed by Butler, battles against time and terrorists to safeguard U.S. President Benjamin Asher, played by Eckhart.

Amidst a symphony of chaos and suspense, “London Has Fallen” delivers an electrifying cinematic experience that propels the series forward. As fans immerse themselves in this high-octane narrative, it sets the stage for the subsequent installment, “Angel Has Fallen” (2019), completing the EVENT-driven sequence of the franchise.


3. Angel Has Fallen (2019)

In the order of EVENT, “Angel Has Fallen,” the third thrilling chapter of the “Has Fallen” series, takes center stage. Released in 2019 and directed by Ric Roman Waugh, the film delves into a high-stakes political action thriller.

Gerard Butler reprises his role as the unwavering United States Secret Service agent, Mike Banning. Framed for a drone attack on the President, Allan Trumbull (Morgan Freeman), Banning races against time to clear his name. With an ensemble cast featuring Jada Pinkett Smith, Lance Reddick, and others, the film amps up the tension. Shot across Bulgaria and the United Kingdom, this installment showcases Banning’s relentless quest for justice.

While it received mixed reviews, “Angel Has Fallen” managed to amass $146 million globally, solidifying plans for upcoming sequels and TV spin-offs.


4. Night Has Fallen (TBA)

In the latest addition to the series, “Night Has Fallen,” directed by Ric Roman Waugh. The plot of the film is still under wraps, but it is expected to follow Banning as he faces new challenges after the events of Angel Has Fallen.

Following the release of Night Has Fallen, at least two more movies will follow. In addition to the movies, Millennium Media has plans to expand the film series into a franchise with the addition of television spin-offs being considered.

Has Fallen Movie Image

How many Has Fallen Movies are there?

There are currently 3 Has Fallen movies,  includes the films Olympus Has Fallen (2013), London Has Fallen (2016), and Angel Has Fallen (2019) and a fourth one Night Has Fallen (TBA) scheduled to be released in 2023.


All Has Fallen Movies in Order of Release Date

Here is the list of Has Fallen films in Order of Release Date:


1. Olympus Has Fallen — March 22, 2013

2. London Has Fallen — March 4, 2016

3. Angel Has Fallen — August 23, 2019

4. Night Has Fallen — TBA



1. FutureParis Has Fallen — TBA



In conclusion, embarking on the adrenaline-pumping journey of the “Has Fallen” movies in order of EVENT ensures an immersive experience into the world of political action thrillers. From the explosive debut of “Olympus Has Fallen” to the global chaos of “London Has Fallen,” and culminating in the intense pursuit of justice in “Angel Has Fallen,” this trio of films offers a riveting narrative arc. Gerard Butler’s portrayal of Mike Banning, alongside an ensemble cast, weaves a tale of intrigue, courage, and determination. As the saga continues to expand with sequels and TV spin-offs in the pipeline, now is the perfect time to delve into the heart-stopping sequences of the “Has Fallen Movies in Order” and witness the indomitable spirit of the series unfold.


Has Fallen FAQs:

1. Are the “Has Fallen” movies connected, or can they be watched individually?

A — While each movie can be enjoyed on its own, watching them in order provides a more immersive experience, as they follow a chronological storyline.

2. Is Gerard Butler the main character in all the “Has Fallen” movies?

A — Yes, Gerard Butler plays the protagonist, Mike Banning, throughout the entire series.

3. Is it necessary to watch the movies in the order of release?

A — While watching the movies in the order of release is an option, following the chronological order offers a more cohesive narrative.

4. Are there any plans for more “Has Fallen” movies in the future?

A — As of now, there have been no official announcements regarding additional “Has Fallen” movies, but fans remain hopeful for further installments.

5. Can I watch “Night Has Fallen” without seeing the previous films?

A — Although “Night Has Fallen” can be enjoyed as a standalone movie, it is recommended to watch the earlier films for better context and character development.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *