Dirty Harry Movies Images

How to Watch Dirty Harry Movies in Order of Release Date

As shrewd and taciturn as its stoic hero, Dirty Harry delivers a subtlely layered story that doesn’t sacrifice the ounce of solid action-packed. If you’re avid to action movies, you should watch Dirty Harry Movies in Order to delight in Clint Eastwood as no-holds-barred San Francisco police officer Dirty Harry Calahan in this action thriller that launched an action series.

The Dirty Harry movie series follows San Francisco Police Department Homicide Division Inspector “Dirty” Harry Callahan, known for his unconventional, violent, and brutal methods of dealing with criminals and killers he’s responsible for catching. However, his team is assigned a teammate who usually dies or is severely injured throughout the course of the film. Enjoy the famous Dirty Harry phrases used in violent stand-offshore “Go ahead to make my day” as well as “[…] you have to think about one thing”Do I feel fortunate? Well, do ya, punk?” are now a cult. The 1971 film was widely criticized for its underlying fascist or authoritarian tone The sequels tried to be more neutral by playing Harry against enemies from a broad political spectrum, most notably in the 1973 film Magnum Force, in which Harry is seen fighting vigilantism when it has gone to far. In order to comprehend the actual storyline in Dirty Harry Movies, you must go through Dirty Harry in order the events of the film are portrayed.


How to Watch Dirty Harry in Order Movies

1. Dirty Harry (1971)

In Dirty Harry, Clint Eastwood plays the no-holds-barred San Francisco cop Dirty Harry Calahan. This was the first movie in a series of action movies with the same name. When detective Harry Calahan is told to pay extortion money to a serial killer, something goes wrong with the payoff. Now that a 14-year-old girl’s life is in danger, Callahan won’t let anything, not even the law, stop him from stopping the killer.


2. Magnum Force (1973)

Ted Post, who had worked with Clint Eastwood before on Rawhide and Hang ‘Em High, is back with another side of Harry. Clint Eastwood plays San Francisco Police Inspector Harry Callahan, who is better known as “Dirty Harry” because of how hard he chases down criminals. As Dirty Harry looks into the killings of crime bosses, he finds out that the killers are police officers who, fed up with the justice system, have vowed to get rid of crime in the city by any means necessary, even if that means killing other police officers.


3. The Enforcer (1976)

Released in 1976, The Enforcer marks the third installment in the Dirty Harry franchise. In this movie, Harry teams up with Inspector Kate Moore (Tyne Daly), a woman who has never worked in the field. In 1976, most police departments in the United States had just started letting women do patrol and investigation work. Together, they go after a group of terrorists who call themselves the People’s Revolutionary Strike Force. Harry doesn’t want to show new officers, whether they’re men or women, how dangerous police work can be. He also thinks the homicide division is too dangerous for his new partner, who used to work in the personnel department. Moore starts out too eager, but she soon proves herself useful to Harry and quickly grows up, earning the respect of Harry in the process.


4. Sudden Impact (1983)

Clint Eastwood stars in and directs the fourth and final Dirty Harry Callahan movie, which has the famous catchphrase “Go ahead, make my day.” “Go ahead, make my day” is one of the most memorable lines from the Dirty Harry movies. Homicide detective Harry Callahan (Eastwood) is sent to a small town in northern California by the police department in San Francisco, which leads him directly to a rape victim who is out to avenge herself and her catatonic sister by killing the people who sexually assaulted them. The film is notable for Callahan’s catchphrase, “Go ahead, make my day”.


5. The Dead Pool (1988)

Smart, quick, and made with real wit—Clint Eastwood returns as Dirty Harry Callahan in this fast-paced action thriller. San Francisco police inspector Harry Callahan’s success has earned him celebrity status . . . and someone is killing celebrities. While investigating a series of seemingly coincidental murders, Harry discovers a macabre list containing the names of those victims and possible victims to come — one of which is Harry himself.


Dirty Harry movies Image

How many Dirty Harry movies are there?

The Dirty Harry film series consists of FIVE films that began in 1971 with the release of Dirty Harry, followed by four sequels: Magnum Force (1973), The Enforcer (1976), Sudden Impact (1983), and The Dead Pool (1988).


All Dirty Harry Movies in Order of Release Date

Here is the list of Dirty Harry films in order, they were released.

1. Dirty Harry —  December 23, 1971

2. Magnum Force — December 25, 1973

3. The Enforcer — December 22, 1976

4. Sudden Impact — December 9, 1983

5. The Dead Pool — July 13, 1988



Watching Dirty Harry movies in chronological order, gives you non-stop five times high thrilling action of San Francisco’s Police Inspector “Dirty” Harry Callahan, known for his unconventional, violent, and brutal methods of dealing with criminals and killers he’s responsible for catching. Luckily, chronologically and by release date are the same. The order in which you do these things is up to you now. But when we watch it, we prefer to do so in order.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *