Cara Hunter Books in Order

Exploring Cara Hunter Books in Order

If you’re a fan of gripping crime novels that keep you on the edge of your seat, then Cara Hunter’s books are undoubtedly on your radar. With a unique blend of suspense, intricate plots, and well-developed characters, Hunter’s literary creations have captured the hearts of readers around the world. In this article, we’ll take a journey through Cara Hunter’s captivating works, exploring her books in order and diving into the riveting stories that have made her a household name in the crime fiction genre.

Unveiling the Literary Journey: Exploring Cara Hunter Books in Order


Cara Hunter has mastered the art of crafting suspenseful narratives that keep readers hooked from the first page to the last. With a penchant for intricately woven plots and a knack for character development, her books have earned a special place on bookshelves everywhere.

The Enigmatic Mind Behind the Stories

Before delving into her books, let’s explore the creative genius behind the words. Cara Hunter, a skilled storyteller, hails from [LOCATION]. Her background in [FIELD] has significantly influenced the authenticity of her crime novels, adding depth and realism to her narratives.

The DI Adam Fawley Series

At the heart of Cara Hunter’s literary repertoire lies the DI Adam Fawley series. This series, set in the bustling city of [CITY NAME], follows the relentless detective as he unravels complex cases that often hit close to home. Let’s take a closer look at each installment:

Close to Home (2017)

Close to Home (2017)

The series kicks off with “Close to Home,” where DI Adam Fawley faces a perplexing case involving the disappearance of a young girl from a quiet suburban neighborhood. Hunter’s meticulous attention to detail and unexpected twists leave readers captivated.

In the Dark (2018)

In the Dark (2018)

“In the Dark” propels Fawley into a race against time as he investigates a chilling incident involving a house fire and a missing woman. Bursting with suspense, this installment showcases Hunter’s ability to keep readers guessing until the very end.

No Way Out (2019)

No Way Out (2019)

The third book, “No Way Out,” thrusts Fawley into a high-stakes situation when a crime takes place in an isolated winter retreat. With a limited pool of suspects, Fawley’s sharp instincts are put to the test, creating a thrilling narrative that keeps readers engrossed.

All the Rage (2020)

All the Rage (2020)

Hunter’s fourth entry, “All the Rage,” tackles timely and relevant themes while presenting Fawley with a challenging case involving social media and its impact on modern relationships. The story’s relevance and relatability draw readers deeper into Hunter’s world.

Hope to Die  (2022)

Hope to Die  (2022)

Hope to Die is a 2022 psychological thriller novel by Cara Hunter. The novel follows Detective Inspector Adam Fawley as he investigates the murder of a young woman in a small town. The investigation quickly becomes complicated as Fawley uncovers a web of secrets and lies. Hope to Die is a gripping and suspenseful read that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Stand-Alone Thrillers

Aside from the DI Adam Fawley series, Cara Hunter has also ventured into the realm of stand-alone thrillers. Her latest release, “The Whole Truth” (2022), takes readers on an unforgettable journey through a web of lies, deceit, and a quest for justice.


How many Cara Hunter books are there?

There are total 7 books writen by Cara Hunter. Out of which 6 books are of The DI Adam Fawley Series and 1 is stand alone.

Cara Hunter is a British author who has been praised for her “gripping” and “suspenseful” crime novels. Her books have been translated into over 20 languages and have won numerous awards, including the Crime Writers’ Association’s John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award.


All Cara Hunter books in Order of Release Date

Here is the list of Cara Hunter books in order, they were released.

1. Close to Home (2017)

2. In the Dark (2018)

3. No Way Out (2019)

4. All the Rage (2020)

5. The Whole Truth (2021)

6. Hope to Die (2022)

7. Murder in the Family (2023)



In a literary landscape filled with crime novels, Cara Hunter’s books shine brightly as captivating works that combine intricate plots, relatable characters, and relevant themes. Whether you’re a dedicated crime fiction enthusiast or a casual reader, her books are sure to keep you entertained and engaged from start to finish.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are Cara Hunter’s books suitable for all readers? Absolutely. While her books contain suspenseful elements, they are accessible to a wide range of readers, offering a thrilling experience without excessive violence or gore.

What is the recommended reading order for the DI Adam Fawley series? The series is best enjoyed in chronological order: “Close to Home,” “In the Dark,” “No Way Out,” “All the Rage,” and “Exit.”

Does Cara Hunter plan to expand beyond the crime fiction genre? While she has primarily focused on crime fiction, Hunter’s future endeavors might encompass different genres, showcasing her versatility as a writer.

Where can I purchase signed copies of Cara Hunter’s books? Signed copies can often be found through book tours, author events, or reputable online booksellers.

Is there a film or TV adaptation of her works in the pipeline? As of now, there’s no official confirmation of film or TV adaptations, but given the popularity of her books, it wouldn’t be surprising to see them on screen in the future.

Thanks for visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *