After Movies Images

How to Watch After Movies in Order [Chronologically and By Release Date]

All After Movies in Order: Just days after the release of, After Ever Happy has only been out in the UK for a few short days, but already fans are wondering what the future holds for protagonists Hardin Scott and Tessa Young. So catch up with Tessa and Hardin’s romance, based on the Anna Todd authored After novels, centers around the positive and negative experiences of a romantic relationship between a young couple named Tessa and Hardin. Over the events of their courtship, the pair overcome their various differences, all while strengthening the plans of building a future together. If you haven’t watch the After film series yet, what are you waiting for? Here is a suggested viewing order for the films.


How to Watch After Movies in Chronological Order

1. After (2019)

Based on Anna Todd’s bestselling novel which became a publishing sensation on social storytelling platform Wattpad, After follows Tess (Josephine Langford), a dedicated student, dutiful daughter and loyal girlfriend to her high school sweetheart, as she enters her first semester in college. Armed with grand ambitions for her future, her guarded world opens up when she meets the dark and mysterious Hardin Scott (Hero Fiennes Tiffin), a magnetic, brooding rebel who makes her question all she thought she knew about herself and what she wants out of life.


2. After We Collided (2020)

In this second installment based on the worldwide bestseller After, we follow Tessa’s intense breakup and its aftermath. Tessa and Hardin’s relationship has been fraught with tension due to their many disagreements and their on-again, off-again courtships. But they keep coming back to each other, convinced that their love has shown them the way to a future together. Tessa is attracted to Hardin despite the fact that he can be cruel. Hardin has a difficult time confronting his troubled family history and learning to control his rage. Tessa begins to doubt their future together as more of his past is revealed. After an argument with her, she causes her car to crash, and Hardin realizes he can only bring her harm, he starts to feel that way. Will love overcome the past?


3. After We Fell (2021)

Just as Tessa makes the biggest decision of her life, everything changes. The plot includes Tessa’s preparations for a job in Seattle, the arrival of Tessa’s father and revelations about Hardin’s family, all of which threaten the couple’s relationship.

In the film, After a long absence, Tessa’s alcoholic father reappears in her life, and she and Hardin make an effort to reconnect with him. The couple’s relationship has been strained before, and it’s only gotten worse as Tessa prepares to leave for a new job. Over time, as they grow apart, they each develop romantic interests in other people and become envious of the other’s prospects. They disagree at first, but come to terms with one another. Hardin’s true family is revealed, and the couple embarks on a thrilling new journey just as they decide to get back together.


4. After Ever Happy (2022)

Continuing the premise of the three previous films, Tessa and Hardin’s love for one another has only deepened over the course of their relationship despite facing many challenges. When they learn that they are both hiding things from their families and upbringings, they realize that they are more similar than they were led to believe. Their time together has helped to balance out their respective strengths and weaknesses; Tessa is no longer the innocent good girl, and Hardin has softened his harsh, rigid exterior. Even so, they’re committed to building a family together and are working hard to reconcile their new differences.


5. After Everything (TBA)

The fifth installment was just announced, and so far all we know is that it will start filming in August 2022, and that Josephine Langford and Hero Fiennes Tiffin will be back to play Tessa and Hardin, respectively. Coming in 2023…

6. Before (TBA)

The story will center on Hardin Scott’s life before he met Tessa Young, as told in the novella of the same name. The project will describe a “larger conversation,” with a more involved plot that features the character’s past trauma and family life. Given the film’s decision to depict the character at a younger age, Hero Fiennes Tiffin will not be returning to the role.


After Movie Images

How many After Movies are there?

Currently, the After film series consists of FOUR (4) movies. 1. After (2019), 2. After We Collided (2020), 3. After We Fell (2021),  and 4. After Ever Happy (2022). The series is continuing with a sequel “After Everything” in post production, as well as another sequel and prequel being concurrently in development.


All After Movies in Order of Release Date

Here is the list of After films in order, they were released.

1. After — April 12, 2019

2. After We Collided — October 23, 2020

3. After We Fell — September 30, 2021

4. After Ever Happy — September 7, 2022

5. After Everything — TBA

6. Before — TBA



Watching After movies in chronological order, gives you non-stop romantic experience of Anna Todd’s “After” novels, which features Hardin Scott and Tessa Young’s relationship. Luckily, chronologically and by release date are the same. The order in which you do these things is up to you now. But when we watch it, we prefer to do so in order.

Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *