Guide to the Chronological Order of The Mortal Instruments Series

1. City of Bones (2007)

Step into Cassandra Clare's urban fantasy world with 'City of Bones.' In modern NYC, Clary's night takes a deadly twist, unraveling mysteries beyond belief.

2. City of Ashes (2008)

City of Ashes: Clary's life crumbles as a Shadowhunter. Demons, alliances, and family secrets unravel in this urban fantasy sequel.

3. City of Glass (2009)

City of Glass: Third in The Mortal Instruments series. Clary and Simon's quest from New York to Alicante unfolds, battling shadows and saving kin.

4. City of Fallen Angels (2011)

City of Fallen Angels continues The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, delving into Clary's newfound Shadowhunter life, love, and lingering threats.

5. City of Lost Souls (2012)

In "City of Lost Souls," love's boundaries blur as Clary faces Jace's sinister transformation, battling for his soul and trust.

6. City of Heavenly Fire (2014)

City of Heavenly Fire": Sixth and final Mortal Instruments book. Clary battles brother Sebastian with allies, connecting Shadowhunter worlds.

What are the 4 Installments of the XXX (Film Series) in Order!