Jumanji Movies Images

How to Watch Jumanji Movies in Order of EVENT

Jumanji Movies in Order: Relive the magic of Jumanji!. The fantasy film Jumanji is one of the most famous film franchises of all time. Loosely based on the children’s book of the same name authored by Chris Van Allsburg, Jumanji movies have entertained audiences since their first part was released in 1992. which follows the adventures of various people who find themselves imperiled when playing an enchanted game that comes with a variety of dangerous elements that the players must survive as they play. Ultimately, the only way to end the disruptions is to finish the game while enduring its dangers.

Watching movies in chronological timeline order gives the best thrilling adventure of a full film franchise. So you might have been wondering for that what is the order of Jumanji movies you may follow to enjoy the epic thrilling fantasy adventure of movies based on the children’s books Jumanji (1981) and its sequel Zathura (2002). So if you are an adventure lover of game movies then Here is a list of how to watch Jumanji movies in order based on the released date and storyline.

How to Watch Jumanji in Order Movies

1. Jumanji (1995)

The first installment of the Jumanji franchise, Jumanji (1995) loosely based on Chris Van Allsburg’s picture book of the “Jumanji”. The Story of the film centers on a supernatural board game that releases jungle-based hazards upon its players with every turn they take. As a boy in 1969, When young Alan Parrish discovers a mysterious board game, he doesn’t realize its unimaginable powers, until he is magically transported before the startled eyes of his friend, Sarah, into the untamed jungles of JUMANJI!. Twenty-six years later, siblings Judy and Peter Shepherd find the game, begin playing and then unwittingly release the now-adult Alan. Now a grown man, Alan reunites with Sarah and together with Judy and Peter tries to outwit the game’s powerful forces in this imaginative adventure that combines breathtaking special effects with an enchanting mixture of comedy, magic, and thrills.


2.      (1996–1999)

Based on the 1995 film which in turn based on the 1981 children’s picture book of the same name, Jumanji (TV Sereis) continues the amazing saga of two children, Judy Shepherd (Debi Derryberry) and her younger brother Peter (Ashley Johnson), who discover a mysterious and magical board game called Jumanji. Once they start playing, their lives will never be the same. Sucked into a swirling vortex and emerging in the parallel jungle universe of Jumanji, they meet Alan (Bill Fagerbakke), a fellow traveler who has been trapped in the game for over 20 years. Navigating two worlds their hometown “real” world and the disturbing fantasy jungle of the board game as they try to help Alan break the spell, Judy, Peter and Alan encounter thrills and adventures that also help them learn important lessons about life. Newly remastered.

The series ran for three seasons from September 8, 1996 to March 11, 1999.


3. Zathura: A Space Adventure (2005)

The second installment of the Jumanji franchise, Zathura: A Space Adventure is an adaptation of the 2002 children’s book Zathura by Chris Van Allsburg, author of the 1981 children’s book Jumanji. It is a standalone spin-off of the 1995 film Jumanji. The story is about two brothers, Walter and Danny Budwig, who find a mysterious board game in the basement, which transports their house into outer space along with their older sister Lisa. On their fantastic journey, they are joined by a stranded astronaut and must survive meteor showers, hostile lizard-like aliens, a rocket-propelled robot run amok, and an intergalactic spaceship battle. Unless they finish the game and reach the planet Zathura, they could be trapped in outer space forever.


4. Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (2017)

The third installment of the Jumanji franchise, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle is a direct sequel to Jumanji (1995), which was based on the 1981 children’s book of the same name by Chris Van Allsburg. The story focuses on Twenty-two years after the events of the original film, the board game has magically become a video game. A group of teenagers who come across Jumanji— an old video game console with a game they’ve never heard of. When they decide to play, they transformed into a video game and are transported to the game’s jungle setting in the bodies of their avatars. They find themselves trapped in the game as a set of adult avatars, seeking to complete a quest alongside another player who has been trapped since 1996. So they have to complete the adventure of their lives filled with fun, thrills, and danger or be stuck in the game forever!


5. Jumanji: The Next Level (2019)

The fourth installment in the Jumanji franchise, Jumanji: The Next Level is a sequel to 2017’s Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, the second follow-up to 1995’s Jumanji. The story focuses on two years after Welcome to the Jungle when Spencer goes back into the fantastical world of Jumanji and is trapped in. The gang pals Martha, Fridge, and Bethany re-enter, along with an old friend and two unwitting additions but the game has changed, and they all become trapped in Jumanji once again but the game has changed. There, they all find themselves facing new problems and challenges with both old and new avatars while having to save the land from a new villain in order to escape The players will have to brave parts unknown and unexplored, from the arid deserts to the snowy mountains, in order to escape the world’s most dangerous game.


Jumanji Movie Image

How many Jumanji movies are there?

The franchise includes FOUR (4) films: Jumanji (1995), Zathura: A Space Adventure (2005), Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (2017), and Jumanji: The Next Level (2019); and an animated television series which aired from 1996 to 1999.


All Jumanji Movies in Order of Release Date

Here are the Jumanji Films in order, they were released.


1. Jumanji — December 15, 1995

2. Zathura: A Space Adventure — November 11, 2005

3. Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle — December 20, 2017

4. Jumanji: The Next Level — December 13, 2019


Television Series:

1. Jumanji — September 8, 1996 – March 11, 1999


Where to Watch Jumanji films in Order?

You are able to stream the Jumanji series in order by renting or purchasing on Amazon Prime because it is pretty much solely available to watch on Amazon Prime, you may be able to Rent and buy on Vudu and Apple TV.


Thanks for Visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *